My Zuri Story…..

Ayo Temibe Moses
2 min readMar 23, 2021

--

the journey begins………..

I have always wanted to learn front end development to complement my product design skills. I got into Design last year October and it has been an amazing journey so far. I have created two projects which are currently on play store and in use but I have always been fascinated by web development. How do these guys transform the design into live products?

bI registered for the ongoing Zuri Internship by HNG and in collaboration with ingressive4good at Zuri.team and applied for the front end track and it has been a week since I got into the workspace, this ending week was meant as an orientation on how the program works and what to expect and so far the journey has been thrilling, I got the opportunity to meet new people with like minds and leant quite a number of new things to expect in the software development world like working under pressure especially in today’s task given and also communication, for an introvert like myself I don’t find myself conversing a lot but Zuri Internship has made me acquire that skill as it is a must to communicate well enough to get help from mentors and colleagues, another thing I would say I love about the internship is the organized way of handling interns/trainees by a personal dashboard of our own which makes delivering information and tasks a breeze :), I definitely can’t wait for next week as programming classes are expected to start fully.

Watch this space for more to come with my training.

--

--